My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #17: Contruction manager working outside

Stock Image: Construction manager working outside
Stock Image: Construction manager working outside

LogoBUYlogoISONLink to Getty Images

Uploaded: October 2012
Collection: Vetta

This is one where I tried to cram as much information as I could in one frame. I had the model juggle 3 props, placed him in an area with strong background information, a sense of place, story and season. Then I had him do a serious take and this lighthearted version. Well, as is usually the case, the serious one didn’t do very well while this one enjoyed some large sales. I’m still going to shoot both when I think about it, even though downer photos are a harder sell. Personally, I find them more interesting.

You can view all my work with this model in his lightbox.

Leave a comment