My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #21: Couple of smiling senior men at meal time

Stock Image: Couple of smiling male seniors at meal time
Stock Image: Couple of smiling male seniors at meal time

LogoBUYlogoISON

Uploaded: July 2009
Collection: Sig+/ E+

Shot during an exercise in photo reporting while I was studying at Marsan, I stayed three days at my dad’s farm to document how they live. I did not, at first, intend to use the shots as stock, but after a few weeks, as I was fully developing my portfolio, I decided to use the best shots as they have this rare blend of authenticity and usefulness. This one is the best selling of the whole series. It captures a delightful moment between these two men that I adore and the camera (and myself behind it). I’ve had the pleasure to photograph them on many occasions, the latest being just today as they came over for Christmas. But more about this later…

To view all my available work with my father, look at this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

