My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #19: Two seniors crossing a lake to an island

Stock Image: Two seniors crossing a lake to an island
Stock Image: Two seniors crossing a lake to an island

LogoBUYlogoISONLink to Getty Images

Uploaded: July 2010
Collection: Sig + / E+

Alright, so this is not actually a lake, but a wide section of the Saint-Lawrence River. When I heard my mother was staying at a lovely cottage on the banks of the River, I just had to go and organize a shoot. I love my composition on this one, especially since I just had one go at it. I added a little fog effect on the horizon to add a mythic element to the journey. This is the best shot we did that afternoon, although I have a soft spot for that other shot even though it has resoundingly flopped. This one had its best year yet in 2013, more than doubling the income it generated in the past 3 years combined. Sometimes they just take a while to get discovered…

Leave a Reply

