My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #28: Swiss alpine medic team

Stock Image: Swiss Alpine medic rescue team
Stock Image: Swiss Alpine medic rescue team

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: November 2012
Collection: Vetta

On this station, during the Switzerland minilypse in 2012, we were assigned this medic team and a badly hurt biking accident model (all make-up of course) to shoot, well, a bike accident in the alps. I was last to go for the day, and although the scene was well designed, I saw half a dozen other really talented photographers shoot it diligently, so I thought I would use my few minutes to just do portraits of the rescue team with the impressive mountains in the background instead, which no-one else had done as far as I knew. This is one of them, although I must admit that I cheated a little with the background: it’s the same place, only a different angle, to make the mountains just perfect.

You can view all of my Switzerland photos in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

