My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #31: Winter Quebec City Skyline on Christmas Eve

Stock Photograph: Old Quebec City on a Winter Night
Stock Photograph: Old Quebec City on a Winter Night

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: December 2011
Collection: Sig+ /E+

This one is more than likely to keep moving up before the finalized top 50 emerges in late January, as it is in full sales season right now. Shot on Christmas Eve 2011 on a quick stop to visit my mom, I was really fortunate to find the view and the weather to achieve this. I love how festive the colors are, and how it resonates with history and tradition. It must be because we sometimes stopped in Quebec City on our way to celebrate in Montreal with the extended families when I was a kid, growing up in the Saguenay area. So I do have a sense of nostalgia when I look at this. Performance-wise, it took almost a year a half to get to 10 DL on Istock, and but now that it did, it looks like it will be a more stable seasonal seller for me. It hasn’t sold on Getty yet, but maybe it will before the year is over.

You can view my work shot in La Belle Province (Quebec) in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

