My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #36: Young man buying organic vegetables at local market

Stock Image: Young man buying organic vegetables at local market
Stock Image: Young man buying organic vegetables at local market

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: April 2013
Collection: Sig + / E+

Just before I moved out of Montreal, I did a few series there with some of my favorite models. On this one I took a chance on a young actor and threw him in the crowded Jean-Talon market, a food landmark for any Montrealer. He did a great job, interacting with salespeople and also with produce, all the time minding the camera. It was tough for me as well since the place was crowded and I had to find angles that would be appealing and yet not show the passers-by or merchants, which would be unreleased making editing hell. And then it took a lot of patience just waiting for everything to come together… but at the end of the day, a few great shots emerged, and that’s all that matters.

You can view all the work I did that day in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

