My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #45: Snowbound Canadian Winter Road

Stock Image: Snowbound Canadian Winter Road
Stock Image: Snowbound Canadian Winter Road

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: October 2011
Collection: Sig+ / E+

How about some local winter wonderland? These seem to do well, and this year, this was my highest grossing winter landscape. It’s got the winding road, lots of copy space, a nice heavy snow coat and sunset lateral light. You can just feel you’re part of the scene. This one got on Getty this year, and as a result earned more than it did in the previous 3 years. It seems more and more obvious that the difference is there. I guess it means that from now on I have to aim for the higher collections. Funny thing is that so many of the images in this list would never be selected by inspectors to be included in Vetta / Sig+. I guess I should be grateful I had the ability for a year or so to select I wanted to go there.

You can view all my Winter images in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

