My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #44: Confident and smart senior woman close-up portrait

Stock Image: Confident and smart senior woman
Stock Image: Confident and smart senior woman

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: July 2011
Collection: Sig+ / E+

And here’s mom! Three big cheers for her to be brave enough to pose for me so simply. You see, she dislikes close-ups, posing without glasses and showing her age. But I find it interesting and much needed in this era where the nature of life is hidden away to sell more beauty products. Here is a healthy wonderful senior woman in full command. Her expression here is just delightfully complex and mesmerizing. You can read it in so many ways, but always starting with a strong confident vibe. This is quite exceptional as well for me as I almost never frame this close, cutting into my subject. I tend to frame wider, trusting the designer can crop to their satisfaction. But in this case, the human being being the sole subject, I needed to get close.

There are some variations as well as other photos of here available in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

