My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #47: Autumn forest background with trail

Stock Image: Autumn forest background with trail
Stock Image: Autumn forest background with trail

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: October 2012
Collection: Sig + / E+

A rare shot without models on this list. I just love going into nature and shooting away. Ever since I moved to the campagne québécoise, I find myself so much more in tune with the beauty and energy of each season. So on this one I explored a bit of a fantastic area close to Glen Sutton, called Au Diable Vert. I shot some of their wonderful cattle, and then went back on a trail where I captured this photograph and also this one, which finally got through this year after a few failed attempts last year. If you ever come to the area, go visit that place. It’s got one of the best view on the Vermont Appalachian mountains I’ve seen – and you can buy some wicked good organic beef.

This one had a few sales both at Istock and Getty, making it into this list. It’s primarily meant to be a background image, but is also interesting by itself, I think. The squarish format comes from my habit of making 3 shots composites with my tilt shift lens, a trick I use all the time when shooting architecture and that I used here to have a wider frame.

You can view my Autumn photos in this Istock lightbox.

Leave a Reply

