My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #50: Vintage farmer cleaning up his barn

Stock Photo - Farmer cleaning up his barn vintage
Stock Photo – Farmer cleaning up his barn vintage

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: January 2012
Collection: Sig+ / E+

When I got what was then known as Nik Software back in January 2012, I decided to go over some older shoots in search of unreleased photographs that I could enhance with some of the tools provided in these plugins. At the time, $500 was quite an investment and I was hoping it would boost my sales by enabling me to do some of the current visual effects that everyone likes. I do hope that I’ve achieved more punch in my images since I’ve started using these. Here I went for an all-out faded vintage sepia look, which I thought suited the concept well. For those who don’t seek this oldie effect, there’s a number of similar images that had minimal processing done available in this Istock lightbox.

This is lifted from a shoot I did with my dad in his own barn. I set up three flashes and had Ben help me out that day, which was as nice as it is rare. It was a very productive day as we moved outside after I was done with the barn and did a quite successful series in the fields near sunset. It’s always interesting when I get to do good work and do something fun with my dad. He’s a trooper AND my most successful model to date if I add up revenues from all the shoots I did with him. Who would have thought?

Leave a Reply

