My 2013 Top Earning Stock Images #53: Senior man wipes his hands off after preparing salad

Stock Image: Senior man wipes his hands off after preparing salad
Stock Image: Senior man wipes his hands off after preparing salad

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Uploaded: August 2012
Collection: Sig + / E+

Funny how things turn out. When I visited my mom and her long time companion, pictured here, during the Christmas 2011 season, I set out to photograph some Christmas images in and around the house, plus some skyping shots – cause they love skyping with my bro in California. But so far, this is the top earner (thank you Getty – it missed the mark on Istock) I shot on that location. I remember fiddling around with some settings on my camera and when I looked in his direction I saw the light, then the frame around him and I liked the scene so I shot it. Multiple times. Until he gave me that smile. I edited it some 10 months later, not thinking too much of it except that he looked really homely and satisfied, and I guess that in itself made it work. Or maybe it’s the toaster.

You can view all the photographs of this model in this lightbox.

Leave a Reply

