Featured Stock Image – Senior man brushing snow off his car

Stock Image - Senior man brushing snow off his car
Stock Image – Senior man brushing snow off his car

LogoBUYlogoISON

Ever since the official Paris Lypse got announced last week (which I am unfortunately not attending, having just been there last month), I’ve taken a pause in my editing of my Paris work shot last month: I don’t want it to be buried under the truckloads of photographs that will be coming in the next 2 months because of the Lypse. I’ll be back to working on them next Summer. All in all, I’ve finished editing what I shot on my first day there, and have 3 more days to do. So then, what to do? I have 2 weeks before I leave for London, and the timing seems good, so I’m working on what I shot last Winter but hadn’t yet photoshopped, like the featured image above. This was right after we moved to our new place and my dad was visiting us for a few days. It had snowed, and so upon his leaving, I stopped him and set up this shoot. He was amused and cleared his car with a big smile. That cheerful attitude showed throughout the series. Three photos, including this one (my favorite) were selected for the Vetta collection on Istock and hopefully will make their way to Getty Images before next Spring.

Leave a Reply

