Featured Stock Image – Tourists looking at Paris map on a metro station

Stock Image - Tourists looking at Paris map on a metro station
Stock Image – Tourists looking at Paris map on a metro station

LogoBUYlogoISON

Well, here it is, my first sale from my recent Paris trip. No it’s not a striking image of a landmark, or a familiar city scape, or a defocused urban background for graphic designers to make composites with… No, it’s an editorial (unreleased, not to be used commercially) photograph of random people doing something ordinary. I didn’t shoot a great many of them, unfortunately. That wasn’t the point of my trip – and Parisians are notoriously touchy in regards to stealthy photographers shooting them and moving on in the shadows. So I shot tourists, who don’t really care, in very public places. There.

I’m going to London at the end of October – my name was picked again for the official Lypse – yay! If this kind of images continues to sell over the other kinds, I’ll probably keep at least one day to go around shooting unreleased ordinary people doing ordinary things. Heck, if that pays for the trip…

Leave a Reply

