Featured Stock Photo: Fair trade purchase of Swiss cheese at the farm

Stock Photo: Fair trade purchase of Swiss cheese at the farm
Stock Photo: Fair trade purchase of Swiss cheese at the farm

LogoBUYlogoISON

When I was given my turn with the authentic traditional Swiss cheese makers, I did mostly just shoot what they did without directing them, since the language barrier was very important and the sheer amount of people invading their space was somewhat confusing to them. That approach paid off in giving me the most Vettas for a series of shots I ever achieved. Still, at the end of my 15 minutes with them I did ask them to stage this exchange, as it feels important to me that we resume buying food directly from the producer and skip the whole industry as much as possible. I shot the farmer from the back because she just didn’t take direction very well. It happens, sometimes. Her blouse creates a nice space for copy anyhow, so there you go. I got my first sale for this shot yesterday after just a few days online, so here it is!

Unrelated news: I just got back from a wonderful but short trip to Paris where I shot plenty of background images. I took a different approach from the way I shoot usually, resolutely aiming for the graphic designer rather than the art director. We’ll see if that works. Oh and I’ll be doing loads of composite images since my plans for local models just fell flat. More on this trip later as images make it online and start selling.

Leave a Reply

