Featured Stock Photo – Wild West Man Playing Harmonica

Stock Photo - Wild West Man Playing Harmonica
Stock Photo – Wild West Man Playing Harmonica

LogoBUYlogoISON

Nice! Today I woke up to find out that this shot had sold, which is extra sweet for me since it is one of my very favorites from my trip to Montana. I remember making a list of props that I should get before I left and had jotted down “harmonica”, as I thought it would be appropriate for Wild West sets. So the day I went shooting backgrounds in Montreal, I stopped by a music store and picked one up, along with a tambourine, and brought it over to the shoots. I was always carrying this large white bag around full of props. Anyways, when I got to this set, it was rather late, the sun was setting quickly and the day had been long. I was given a quick 5 minutes with this model, so I got the harmonica out and he started playing. I directed his expression until he gave me this. Got it! I went for a deep sepia tinted desaturated but not quite B/W in post to give it that vintage look, and voilà! I hope it catches on.

Leave a Reply

