Stock Photo of the Day – Sexy cowboy replacing his hat at sunset

Stock Photo of the Day - Sexy Cowboy replacing his hat at sunset
Stock Photo of the Day – Cowboy replacing his hat at sunset

LogoBUYlogoISON

This one is lifted from one of the many shoots done in West Yellowstone at the parade Guest Ranch last June. I kinda had it in mind before I arrived actually and I was just thrilled that the model, Mike, had the physique to pull it off. I planned to shoot pure silhouette, all black against the blue sky, but then, since he showed up with this stunning tattoo, I adjusted my exposure so that it could be seen. I think it makes the shot more interesting, and since it sold right away, that was probably the wise choice.

You can view more from this model and other shoots done in Montana in this IStockphoto lightbox, or in this Photoshelter Gallery.

Leave a Reply

