Featured Stock Photograph – Senior Black Woman Thankful For Beautiful Florida Nature

Stock Photograph - Senior Black Woman Thankful For Beautiful Florida Nature
Stock Photograph – Senior Black Woman Thankful For Beautiful Florida Nature

LogoBUYlogoISON Link to Getty Images

Still working on my Orlando Minilypse photos. I’m now passed 60 on my way to 100 after which I’ll move back to shots from last Summer, Berlin and the recent studio work I’ve neglected. I’m quite happy with a lot of the work and I’m hoping for the best sales-wise. This one was my first photograph of the Lypse to be selected for the Agency Collection, which is always a nice surprise, as it now can grab a few good sales at Getty Images. Jeanette, the model here, was quite a devout Christian and we started talking philosophy for a while, and finding happiness in little things, such as being there at that moment, in that light and environment. This concept just ensued naturally. I placed her so her arms would mimic the tree shapes in the background and did a number of exposures to get it right, as it is a tricky light to work with. Love the result!

2 thoughts on “Featured Stock Photograph – Senior Black Woman Thankful For Beautiful Florida Nature

  1. Pingback: #47 My 2013 Top Earners Stock Image : Senior black woman relaxing by a tree | McComber Photo

Leave a Reply

