Featured Stock Photo – Three kids smiling in front of a black board

Stock Photo - Three kids smiling in front of a black board
Stock Photo – Three kids smiling in front of a black board

LogoBUYlogoISON

Sorry if I kinda dropped off the earth for a few days there… I had a bit of a psychological hiccup and it took me a little bit of time to gather myself and get back to it. It’s funny how big revelations can happen at the oddest times about really small things… It’s like the movie The Hours which I was watching Monday morning while working: as I was understanding new layers of it, it opened up something in me and so much anger started coming out… It was really cathartic.

But I digress. So I’m a bit late on updates. This one was my first sale last Sunday. I’ve seen a small surge in sales this month with this series, which is strange: I always expect school stuff to do well in August and September… less in November… But I won’t complain about it. I shot a very nice number of images in so little time on that setting (I had all of 15 minutes with the kids in this room) and this is one of the good ones. This was shot in natural light with my 50mm 1:1.4 at 1200 ISO so there’s a bit of noise, but the kids are so adorable that you can just ignore it.

You can view the whole series in this photoshelter gallery or view all of my work at the Sutton-a-lypse in this IStock Lightbox.

Leave a Reply

