Featured Stock Photo – Senior Farmer Growing Organic Cabbage

Stock Photo - Senior Farmer Growing Organic Cabbage
Stock Photo – Senior Farmer Growing Organic Cabbage

LogoBUYlogoISON

Nice first sale today! Late last Summer, I returned to this small farm to do a series for a Farm to Fork project that an art director at Getty was interested in. And so there I went for a couple of days and I think I did some very nice work. I was working a lot with my prime lenses, and trying to really give depth to the shots by adding foregrounds and backgrounds to the action. This particular shot was done with my trusty 50mm 1.4 lens, an affordable quality lens that every aspiring photographer should get. This was an early evening capture and the sunset was getting quite harsh, so I did move my model into the shadows for a bit to get some softer lighting. These cabbages were awesome and so I featured them in a number of shots.

You can view most of my photos from this session in larger format on my photoshelter vegetable patch gallery (links to purchase are provided below the photos on their respective pages), or all of my sessions at this farm in my agriculture lightbox on istock.

Leave a Reply

