Featured Stock Photograph – Switzerland’s Lake Geneva and the Alps at dawn

Stock Photograph - Switzerland's Lake Geneva and the Alps
Stock Photograph – Switzerland’s Lake Geneva and the Alps

LogoBUYlogoISON

Hello Blogosphere, here is a new shot from Switzerland. Before I left, I had envisioned a few shots I thought I could get from my trip, and this is one of them. I thought I’d get it from Lausanne on my first day there, but weather was not on my side and neither was the landscape. Turns out that if you want to see this, you have to make your way to Montreux on the East side of the lake. And so I went there on my very last day, got up before dawn, got real lucky with the weather and shot my photograph. It was a really nice way of finishing up the trip, even more so when I drank the best warm chocolate I’ve ever had at a café next to the train station. Now, I have to find a way to make spaetzle. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

