Featured Stock Photograph – The Berlin Cathedral from the Spree banks

Stock Photograph - The Berlin Cathedral from the Spree banks
Stock Photograph – The Berlin Cathedral from the Spree banks

LogoBUYlogoISON

I’m very pleased to see shots that, at the time of shooting, had me doubting the finished product turn out so well. This shot is actually a panoramic done with my 24mm T/S lens. It was the only way I could fit the huge building and a bit of the river in a frame with a minimum of distortion. It was backlit by the sunset and was slightly underexposed, but I ended up applying several filters in Nik software’s color FX to end up with this quite smashing image.

My next entry will be about my first sale from the Berlin photos… hopefully it will be soon. I expected to have at least one by this time, but I guess Summer is a slow period, plus Istock must be flooded with new Berlin photos – just think: 83 photographers unleashed in the same area on the same 4 days = thousands of new photos of similar subjects! It was a real challenge to find ways to stand out. I hope I succeeded. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

