Featured Stock Photo – Senior Couple Enjoying the Internet

Stock Photograph - Senior Couple Enjoying the Internet
Stock Photograph - Senior Couple Enjoying the Internet

LogoBUYlogoISON

Been taking a few days off around my birthday this year – I just realized that I have been busy shooting or post processing for months and months without a break and I was starting to take the ups and downs of sales a bit personally, so I just got a few games and enjoyed myself. Plus the weather is so absurdly warm this year (25 Celsius in mid March? Never experienced that before!) that I spent a lot of time outside with the dogs. No cameras, no photos, just enjoying the warmth of the sun on my skin.

This morning I thought I’d share this shot, which has done quite well in its first few days online. I photographed it on Christmas day 2011 and thought the mood and the models were perfect on that one. It really captures well today’s reality of international families, where part of the day is spent skyping with sons and daughters halfway across the world. I had installed two flashes with umbrellas on this one and I’m quite happy with the lighting. Isn’t it great when it all comes together?

Leave a Reply

