Featured Editorial Stock Photo – Little boy smelling tulips

Editorial Stock Photo - Little boy smelling tulips
Editorial Stock Photo - Little boy smelling tulips

LogoBUYlogoISON

Some rare street photography from me. As I started doing stock a few years back, I stopped photographing people doing things altogether – I felt it was a bit of a waste to cover things I couldn’t sell. But then last year Istock started selling street photography as editorial (meaning it cannot be used in any commercial fashion since we don’t get releases for such photography) and I’m slowly getting back in the saddle. I’ve heard it wasn’t legal to use street photography when shot in Quebec (some lame judgment a few years back greatly hampered liberty of press here and photographers all over started shooting people without their heads to make them harder to recognize) so I still don’t do it in my home province, but when I travel, I have no shame. This one was shot a few years back in Ottawa during the annual tulip festival. I just love the candor of it. Such a rare moment 🙂

Leave a Reply

