Featured Stock Photo – Springtime!

Stock photograph - Springtime!
Stock photograph - Springtime!

LogoBUYlogoISON

It’s sunny out and even though tulips are far from blooming (at least here in Montreal), I’ve been digging deep to find some Spring shots for this season. I don’t know why, but Spring is the hardest season to photograph for me. Perhaps it’s because in my area, the beautiful part of it lasts a couple of weeks and then it looks like Summer. The rest is dirty, gray, muddy with potholes all over. Not that inspiring. So I found some shots from an old film I did in Ottawa 4 years ago, and I did some comps to give them some oomph. Here’s one of them. Let’s hope it will catch the springtime sales bus this month – heavens know I could use a hit after this surprisingly slow first week of March, usually my 2nd best month of the year. I guess in microstock, you really can’t have any expectations!

Leave a Reply

