Featured Stock Photo – Candid Mature Man Smiling in Stowe

Stock Photograph - Candid Mature Man Smiling in Stowe
Stock Photograph - Candid Mature Man Smiling in Stowe

LogoBUYlogoISON

Sorry for the short lull in updates: with all the fuss about the last search engine change at Istock last week (in short they pushed new photos all the way to the back which made a few contributors, including myself, shy away from uploading), I took it easy and worked on other things. But now that they’ve reversed their decision, I’m back at it. So here’s a new shot that was shot a few summers ago in Stowe, where we did a quick family gathering that turned out to be quite disastrous. I rarely shoot candids, but I did that day, and here’s one of them. I love Benoît’s expression on it and the composition is quite different from what I do usually, so I thought it’d be an interesting one-off, so here it is. Post production was tricky because the face was quite underexposed (the sun was hitting the building hard in the background while Ben was in the shade and wearing sunglasses) but I pulled it off quite nicely in the end.

Leave a Reply

