Featured Stock Photograph – Cows under huge cumulonimbus cloud

Stock Photograph - Cows under huge cumulonimbus cloud
Stock Photograph - Cows under huge cumulonimbus cloud

LogoBUYlogoISON

So this week and last, I’m working on posting many Quebec landscapes that I’ve shot over the years. With the success of my work done in the UK last fall, I figured I ought to release all the shots from my own turf that I’ve been sitting on, thinking they might not be that interesting. Maybe I simply felt that way because I live close by… and thus am immune to many of the charms that would enthrall tourists from elsewhere. This one, which has been available only for a few days, is getting some promising reactions. It was shot near Chambord, in the wonderfully flat area south of Lac St-Jean. The sky is amazing. That’s what I miss most, living in the city. Wide open skies. Well, I’m moving back to the country, in a different area, possibly late this year. Skies, here I come!

Leave a Reply

