Featured Stock Photograph – Loch Garry under an angry sky

Stock Photograph - Loch Garry under an angry sky
Stock Photograph - Loch Garry under an angry sky

LogoBUYlogoISON

Ok, so this one didn’t come easy. At the location, this is more or less what I saw, with the really nice sunshine coming from the left and lighting the subject with welcome warmth in an otherwise rainy setting. But it didn’t translate on the photograph, which looked washed out, all in the same tone and without contrast. So I had to go back in my mind and recreate the scene in Photoshop. As such, this is more of a painting than a photograph. Oh, all of the actual physical content is there, photographic and unaltered, but light and color was totally painted in in post production. I must say I peeked at what was already available from that very popular location for photos and tried to do something that looked better than the other photographs. It got an early sale so I’d like to think that I succeeded 🙂

There are more shots from my 2011 UK road trip in this Istock lightbox and also in larger format on my photoshelter site. As usual, should you wish to use the shots, links to the IStock pages are under the photo when available.

Leave a Reply

