Featured Stock Photograph – The Grosvenor Shopping Centre in Chester

Featured Editorial Stock Photograph - The Grosvenor Shopping Centre in Chester
Featured Editorial Stock Photograph - The Grosvenor Shopping Centre in Chester

LogoBUYlogoISON

I just had to put up this one, since it’s the first of my trip to pass inspection. Yup, this week, the editorial team is ahead of the regular collection one. No wonder: they seem to be rejecting everything at the mere hint of noise or chromatic aberrations. But this one passed through, so away with bitterness. It’s kind of a missed opportunity for me, as it is exactly the kind of shot I wished I had my new 24mm TS lens to shoot – but it was defective and I had to send it back just before we left (that exchange went really well – thank you BH!). So then I had to make do with what I had, and this is a stitch of 12 photographs with heavy post processing to achieve that look. I’ve also sent a vertical panorama of the mid section, without the fish eye effect, but it didn’t go through. I’m sure it will eventually.

This is the entrance to the mall on Bridge Street.

Leave a Reply

