UK Road Trip Day 16: The Lake District

Lake District's Buttermere
Lake District's Buttermere

LogoBUYlogoISON

Just when I thought I couldn’t be surprised anymore, we not only got our first day without rain, but it was a scorcher, hitting 28, in full sun. But wait! Not only that, but it was also jaw-droppingly beautiful. The scenery in the lake district is overall wonderful, as you can see from the above shot, but the B5289 road, especially near Honister Pass, is up there in the top spots of the most awesome sights of this trip. Really, I did my best with the photos, but I think you have to be there and experience it.

Thus ends our trip on a really high note. Overall, we drove over 2400 miles (!!) and I shot 64 gigs worth of photos (about 2400 and that’s after initial editing). I expect it will take me a few months to sort it all out and post process, but I’ll start right away as soon as we land back in Canada.

One thought on “UK Road Trip Day 16: The Lake District

Leave a Reply

