Featured Stock Photograph – Dismayed Young Man

Featured Stock Photograph - Dismayed Young Man
Featured Stock Photograph - Dismayed Young Man

LogoBUYlogoISON

Young Guy Next Door Stock Photo Gallery

Well the yearly IStock bomb was launched yesterday: non-exclusive contents will be forced into Thinkstock and photos.com by the end of September. Well, just about everyone saw that one coming. Thankfully, for the moment, they’re letting the exclusives decide which images to send to the partners. I’m days now from submitting my exclusive application. All my portfolios except Shutterstock have been pulled, and that portfolio will be opted out before the end of this week. This blog has been revised and the photoshelter site updated. So I’m ready. In other words, if all goes well (I hope they don’t find something I’m unaware of), this announcement changes little. Well, there are small little things like forcing work up to the higher collections without the possibility to pull them out afterwards… that part is somewhat unclear. I guess I’ll understand it when it happens.

In any case, it’s somewhat ironic that the featured photograph was the first one to sell after the announcement was made, and sales have stalled for several hours afterwards. Message from the universe? It was good for a laugh. I’d like to think that it was related.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through this model’s stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

Leave a Reply

