Featured Stock Photograph – Beautiful woman with updo looking fiercely mad

Stock photo: Beautiful woman with updo looking fiercely mad
Beautiful woman with updo looking fiercely mad

LogoBUYlogoISON

Glamorous Woman done as a Fifties Actress Stock Photo Gallery

Yup, I’m still trying. This is lifted from a shoot I did in 2009 with a sweet model, make-up artist and hairstylist and almost 2 years later I still haven’t recouped my production costs. It is so far the only shoot that I’ve ended up in the red. I’ve published all kinds of shots from this: seductive, classy, campy, head shots, full body, conceptual, emotional… none of them worked at the microstock box office. And then, last week, while looking for material for my upcoming Photoshelter website, I stumbled onto this one, a simple shot with great emotional clarity, more akin to what I’m producing nowadays, a shot that I hadn’t even post processed. And I thought: “Hey, I haven’t tried one where she looks unhappy – or angry… oh, heck, why not?” Perhaps I hadn’t previously worked on it before because this is so not her personality – she’s a really lovely person! But she’s also quite the actress, so here it is. Maybe this will finally get me in the green in regards to that shoot… one can wish…

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through this model’s stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

Leave a Reply

