Featured Stock Photograph – Two dogs running in the snow

Two dogs running in the snow
Two dogs running in the snow

LogoBUYlogoISON

Dog Stock Photo Gallery

One of the greatest joy of winter for me is watching my dogs chase each other in the snowy fields. These animals love winter to no end: snow is like a total gift from the sky. They roll in it, they rest in it, they eat it when thirsty… it is totally their season. They have this crazy look of joy on their faces… which is what I tried to capture on this shot. I had to shoot so many because the servo zoom of this lens is rather slow (200mm prime) and I was shooting them coming forward towards me. Anyhow this one came out quite close to what I had in mind, so here it is today.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through related photographs in this stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

2 thoughts on “Featured Stock Photograph – Two dogs running in the snow

    1. It definitely made me fall in love again with Winter and Spring. I used to stay inside most of the time during these two seasons, but the dogs have so much fun outside that I go 90 minutes almost every day now and it’s really energizing to see them romp around with so much wonder. But.. Snow in Texas? was it recent? The weather is so bizarre these days…

Leave a Reply

