Featured Stock Photograph – Back lit blurred Christmas decoration with flare

Back lit blurred Christmas decoration
Back lit blurred Christmas decoration

LogoBUYlogoISON

OMG just reading the name of this one makes me laugh. It’s so wrong that it becomes right. Talk about testing box-checking automatons – only humans with some emotional judgment will choose that one for their collection. I must admit I have a soft spot for this one. Rarely do I produce blurry evocative photos, but I think I got something magical with this one. The lighting is the sun, straight across the camera and positioned just so it would create this warm glowy flare around the red plastic pearl. I really like the snowflakes resting atop one of them as well. I have few Christmas images in my port (I do not like what has turned out to be a most horrid consumerist holiday) so here’s one more to try to remind me that it’s not only about consumerism.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Leave a Reply

