Featured Stock Photograph – Family of alligators from above

Stock photo: Family of alligators from above
Stock photo: Family of alligators from above

LogoBUYlogoISON

Georgia Winter Travel Stock Photo Gallery

I’m still editing all the shots from my January trip down the east coast USA. I have a love-hate relationship with many. Great shots, poor sales potential or in this case, oh-hum photos that sells right away. It’s kind of odd when I have photos that would look awesome framed on the wall or as a desktop background, but serve no mercantile need other than decoration. I work them to be the best they can become, even though I know they’ll hardly make a buck online. And then I work other shots like this one in the same manner, thinking that in 6 months I’ll be ashamed to have my name on them. But then, they sell well, so I do them anyway. Frankly, I can’t wait to be done with this series so I can move on to something that I’ll both be proud of and that can be successful commercially. Too bad I came back with thousands of shots which I reduced to about 100 photos that I’ll work on. Guess I’ll have another week of this.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through related photographs in this stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

Leave a Reply

