Featured Stock Photograph – Cpap mask isolated on grey

Cpap mask isolated on grey
Cpap mask isolated on grey

LogoBUYlogoISON

Today’s photo is a rare oddity in my portfolio: the product shot. I don’t know why I’m not more inclined to shoot objects: they sell well and are relatively easy to shoot and usually economical as well. Maybe it’s a bore factor? Maybe it’s so literal that even my mind starts to whine to get out of that box? In any case, I shot this when my model came over for some fun shots with this mask and I thought that even though I don’t love shooting objects, I owed it to myself to do it since the object is uncommon and the agencies might not yet be swamped with its representation. It sold relatively well for this day and age, so here it is. For the technically inclined, it was isolated using the pen tool on a gray background over which I added a gradient to add depth and some noise to add credibility.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

One thought on “Featured Stock Photograph – Cpap mask isolated on grey

  1. Pingback: Photo of the day 02/28/2011 – Mature man with tears in his eyes « McComber Photo

Leave a Reply

