Featured Stock Photograph – Spaghetti with meatballs and red wine

Spaghetti with meatballs and red wine
Spaghetti with meatballs and red wine

LogoBUYlogoISON

Spaghetti with meatballs food preparation Stock Photo Gallery

What a gorgeous Easter day! We went to my cousin and had a blast – a really fun, relaxed time in her lovely Saint-Lambert house. Coming back home I was very happy to see that this brand new image ( I uploaded it a mere two days ago) actually sold on a Holiday like Easter. I was expecting no sales, seriously. To me April really starts Tuesday and is a 26 days month numbers-wise. So anyhow, here’s the first featured shot of a long series of meatballs-inspired photographs. I started out wanting to photograph burgers, but a little research made me realize that I would be going against hundreds of thousands of already excellent shots… so I went for meatballs instead! This is one of the end products.

I quite like this one, I did the styling for this photograph, and used flash lighting (two heads) and placed everything properly… I’m so much more of a reporting type when it comes to food: I like seeing the mess, the joy of eating – the crumbs, the splatters… etc. So shooting like this is an exercise. Let’s see which way is more successful in microstock!

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through related photographs in this stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

2 thoughts on “Featured Stock Photograph – Spaghetti with meatballs and red wine

  1. Pingback: 12/06/10 Stock photo of the day – Spaghetti with meatballs close-up « McComber Photo

  2. Pingback: 03/16/2011 Photo of the day – Happy senior farmer in a field « McComber Photo

Leave a Reply

