Featured Stock Photograph – Farmer walking in a field in Sepia

Lone Farmer Walks into his misty field
Lone Farmer Walks into his misty field

LogoBUYlogoISON

Senior Caucasian Farmer Lifestyle Stock Photo Gallery

I’m often ask how this, one of my best selling images, came to be. Well, it’s a composite. That man was never actually in that field. I just was doing some post processing and came about two distinctly weak photographs. But I liked his walking position. It’s rare you get such an evocative movement still. And so I looked for a background, found this generic corn field and went on isolating my subject using the pen tool that I’d just learned how to use in class earlier that month. I’m not a fan of that Photoshop tool, but it work really well here. I added the mist and the color cast, all of which added to the tranquil melancholia and peaceful stillness of the image.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through this model’s stock photo gallery at my photoshelter archive web site.

Leave a Reply

