Featured Photograph – McComber photo Halloween Promo Shot

McComber photo Halloween promo shot with raw chicken
McComber photo Halloween promo shot with raw chicken

Here’s  a slightly psychotic self portrait shot as a Halloween promo card for my new company. It is also the promo shot you may find, if you ever get your hands on it, in the graduate book for my college group. That’s right, only 6 weeks to go before graduation. It is wildly different from my first card idea, which was upbeat and centered around colorful fruits and an exuberant blonde model. But I was politely told I should include my face in the graduation book. Since it sort of coincides with halloween, I decided to go in a sinister direction, and thus the raw chicken murderer pose. The lightning bolts were shot a few years back in Holbrook, Arizona. The composite is a  fun, darkly humorous promo shot, miles away from what I usually do. I must be mad. 😛

Leave a Reply

