Featured Stock Photograph – Pier with gazebo at La Malbaie at dawn

Le Quai de La Malbaie
Le Quai de La Malbaie

LogoBUYlogoISON

Charlevoix Quebec Fall Travel Stock Photo Gallery

Second (and last) day of my quick road trip to replenish my landscape stock photos. I got up at 5 am to get this shot, in freezing weather. The car was iced all over and unprepared as I was (temperature was near 15 in Montreal!) I didn’t have my car winter tools nor did I have my gloves. Note to self: leave these in the car at all times from September to June!

So I got to the shore of the Saint-Laurent just in time to catch the first rays of light. This is one of the few shots I got in these precious minutes. This is a 30 seconds exposure at 100 ISO, giving the water a smooth appearance. I didn’t downplay the blue cast since it’s key to the dawn light. It makes a very nice black and white shot as well, I kept hesitating between the two, but the color version won out in the end.

Back to post processing…

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Browse through all stock photos related to childhood in this gallery at Istockphoto.

Leave a Reply

