Featured Stock Photograph – Brownie with vanilla ice cream and hot fudge sauce

Brownie with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce
Brownie with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce

LogoBUYlogoISON

For today’s photo, I chose one my stock shots that has generally done well on a consistent basis. Some people ask me if this is real food. Well, partly, but not necessarily what you think. The fudge sauce and brownie cake are the real thing (I’ll put up the recipes if there is interest), but not the ice cream. This is a mixture of cake frosting, sugar and some other secret ingredient. I’m not going into more details, but there is an excellent book out there that taught me quite a few tricks and I think that everyone interested in food photography should read it:  Food Styling for photographers by Linda Bellingham and Jean Ann Bybee.

Royalty Free License available at Istockphoto.com

Leave a Reply

