Featured Photograph – Self portrait with wet hair

Today is a self portrait. Since I’ve started working on promoting my business, I thought I’d shoot a quick portrait to show my face. This is as I stepped out of the shower, freshly shaven, hair all wet. I set the shot up with three flashes in my office. Cosmetic retouching is minimal, with some lighting, color and contrast enhancements in photoshop. Benoît, my life partner,  thinks the vibe is a bit too artsy. Might be the contrast around the eyes which makes me look as if I am wearing slight make-up, which I’m not. I like the vibe of it though, personally. Very relaxed, actual, and I love what the light does to my face. It’s my new profile picture on facebook !

Nicolas McComber September 19th 2009
Nicolas McComber September 19th 2009
Leave a Reply

